Skip to main navigationSkip to primary content
Dedicated individuals... bringing a vital perspective!

Board of Directors

The FMO is proud of its directors and the diversity of its board members. They are all dedicated, humanitarian-minded volunteers. Some are ophthalmologists, optometrists, university professors or former patients. Others work in fields related to visual health, eyeglasses manufacturing or the business world. One thing is clear: they are all devoted to the cause of ocular health.

Comité exécutif

Pr Marc Hébert, PhD, président

Centre de recherche Cervo

M. Gabriel Couture, vice-président
Groupe Financier Stratège

Pr Patrick Rochette, PhD, directeur scientifique et secrétaire-trésorier


Autres administrateurs

Dre Louise Mathers, optométriste


Ordre des optométristes du Québec


M. José Adam


Maison Adam

Dre Laurence Letartre, MD


Mme Valérie Arbour
Ambassadrice des opticiens – Culture et Talents
New Look